top of page

This album is built around the concept of ‘atha’ (now) in all possible senses (i.e. the eternal present, Presence, the block universe, Consciousness, शून्यता)with an emphasis on this mantra:

सर्वे भवन्तु सूक़िन: ।

सर्वे सन्तु निरामया: ॥

सर्वे भद्राणि पशयन्तु ।

मा कश्चिद्दु:खभागभवेत् ॥


sarve bhavantu sukhinaḥ

sarve santu nirāmayāḥ

sarve bhadrāNi paśyantu

mā kaściddukhabhāgbhavet


“May all be happy

May all be free from illness

May all be surrounded by nice people

May no one suffer!”


Recorded over the course of 6 years, an experimental collage of soundscapes.

This album is set to 54 bpm (6 breaths per minute) to assist with ujjāyī breathing.

  • It's Like This Now (Feat. Alvin Young, Rob Kane and Tom Lawless) 5:56
  • Atha Yogānuśāsanam 7:51
  • Āhata 6:13
  • Entropy 4:36
  • Evolution 2:49
  • Along for the Ride 5:20
  • Sarve Bhavantu Sukinah
  • Block Universe 3:25
  • You're Welcome (Funga Alafia Feat. Eddy Greene) 3:25
  • We're Here Now (Feat. Amah Devī and Alvin Young) 6:12
  • Nothing's Under Control 3:51
  • One Last Time 5:38
  • Yogaścittavrttinirodhah 4:53
  • Samādhipāda (Feat. Alvin Young) 8:18

Ösel Atha

    bottom of page